Award of Merit Winners July 2016

Indie Film Festival
The judges wish to recognize the Award of Merit winners for notable
artistic or technical aspects of their project in the categories entered.

IndieFEST Award of Merit
Bastien Bron (Switzerland)
, Stories Upon Your Lips, Music Video
Ella Lentini (USA), Piece Of Cake, LGBT
Freddie Connor and Sheraiah Larcher, Finelight Films Ltd (USA), Heather’s Painting, Film Short, Children / Family Programming, Direction
Katie Locke O’Brien, Claire Gerety-Mott and M. Keegan Uhl (USA), The Hub, Web / Internet Programming
Katie Ross (United Kingdom), Collaborator, Film Short
Kenneth Mader (USA), A.L.L.I.A.N.C.E (Episode 1 and 2), Television – Program / Series
Matthew Kaundart (USA), Till Death Do Us Part, Film Short
Molly Ratermann (USA), SUICIDE, Actress: Leading (Molly Ratermann as Carson)
Naomi Sophia Call and Loghan Call (USA), Called To Rescue  Redefining Our Barnyard Story, Documentary Feature
Noel Douglas Orput (USA), First Comes Like, Film Feature
Oli Bauer (United Kingdom), A Particular Arrangement, Film Short
Paul Andrew Kimball (Canada), Exit Thread, Film Feature
Ryan Conley and Mike Raine (USA), Who is Estaban, Documentary Feature
Tibo Pinsard (France), Gorilla, Film Short
Indie Film Festival winnerAbbas Rafei and Masoud Farjam (Iran), Oblivion Season, Film Feature (Abbas Rafei), Movie Trailer (Masoud Farjam)
Amy Russo (USA), Racing the Sunrise, Women Filmmakers, Script / Writer, Actress: Leading (Josephine Cooper as Shrader)
Anthony Gibson (USA), Guardian, Film Short (Student)
Aref Mahabadi, FYI Productions (Canada), Day Players, Actor: Leading (Farid Yazdani as Naveen Ghezzi)
Arlyn Dela Cruz (Philippines), MARATABAT, Film Feature
Art Box Collective (USA), Heydays Vintage TV, Television – Program / Series
Benjamin and Bruce McAllister (USA), MOVING ON, Film Short
Bob Akins (USA), Mythos, Liberation / Social Justice / Protest
Cathy Irving, Jenny Cockin, Pinny Grylls, Jess Ludgrove, Susannah Price, Anna Snowball and Emiliano Battista (United Kingdom), Pills, Documentary Short
Christopher Pinero (USA), The Galam, Film Short
Daniel Ruczko (USA), Solitary, Film Short, Original Score (Composed by Daniel Ruczko)
David Khaziri (USA), Locked in Stone, Film Short
Derek Frey (USA), Green Lake, Film Short, Original Score (Green Lake composed by Matthew Reid), Sound: Overall Impact, Editing
Eduard Hovakimyan (Armenia), One bullet, Film Short
Edward Reid (USA), 64/8, Television – Pilot Program
Fahad Kahut (Pakistan), Faryad (A wail from Kashmir), Film Short
Frederick Kelly (United Kingdom), Blighters, Film Short
Gregory Kaplan (USA), Through Broken Glass, Film Short
Greyson Horst, Chapman University’s Dodge College of Film and Media Arts (USA), This Moment, Film Short (Student)
Guadalupe Yepes (Argentina), ID, Actress: Leading (Guadalupe Yepes as Mery)

IndieFEST Merit Color

Ian Neisser (USA), The Offensive, Television – Pilot Program (Student)
Ice Neal, The Soob productions (United Kingdom), Eva’s Diamond, Actress: Leading (Ice Neal as Eva Marlin and Miss Phillips), Women Filmmakers (Ice Neal), Christian
Jada Sirkin (Argentina), SCENES FROM A BROKEN PARTY, Film Feature
James Carroll (USA), Resurrection Time Conspiracy, Christian
Jason Baumgardner, Ten Four Films (USA), Me3, Actress: Leading (Amber Higgins as Megan), Film Short
Jayesh Sheth (India), ROLL SOUND CAMERA ACTION, Ensemble Cast
Jim Harris (USA), Poor George, Film Short
John Holowach (USA), Unbeaten Path, Film Short
JohnMark Triplett (USA), SHE, Film Short
Jon Mackey (USA), Ella In Hollywood, Television – Pilot Program
Jonatán Vila Gómez and Hadzael Gómez (Dominican Republic), 7 Grams, Documentary Short
Kate Loughran (United Kingdom), FALLEN ANGEL, Film Short
Kevin Preece (Canada), Good Night, Film Short
Kim Huynh (Australia), Bite Club, Movie Trailer
Kodi Zene (USA), MONOCHROME, Movie Trailer
Lana Marconi (Canada), New Human, New Earth, New Humanity, Documentary Feature
Lance Larson (USA), Cuckold Picasso, Film Short, Experimental, Contemporary Issues / Awareness Raising, Creativity / Originality, Dramatic Impact, Concept
Madison Durand (USA), Only One You, Music Video (Student)
Marga Melià (Spain), Bittersweet days, Women Filmmakers
Mari Walker (USA), Ra, Experimental and The Soul of a Tree, Documentary Short

IndieFEST Merit Color

Michael Mantas (Greece), Receta, Experimental
Mike Hermosa (USA), The Head Thieves, Film Feature
Mike Wargo (USA), Road to Hope, Documentary Feature
Monnie Aleahmad (USA), Lifelines (Pilot), Television – Pilot Program
Nancy Gifford (USA), IMAGINARY NOVELS Volume 1, Special Purpose Productions
Natalie Camou (USA), tereza, Women Filmmakers (Student)
Nolan Hicks, Constituting America (USA), Put America Back on Track, Public Service Programming / PSA (Student)
Patrick Coker (USA), Shankmans, Film Feature
Paul Sanchez (USA), Mysterious Ways, Film Short
Peter Levermann (USA), CATRACHOLANDIA: THE MOVIE, Documentary Feature
Rob McCallum and Jordan C. Morris (USA), Missing Mom, Documentary Feature
Roberta Cantow (USA), Accordions Rising, Documentary Feature
Sara Eustaquio (Portugal), 4242, Young Filmmaker – 17 and younger
Scott Reynolds (Canada), Garage Sale Diaries, Reality Programming
Shawn-Noel Semana (USA), Got it Maid, Asian American (Student)
Sonja Tsypin (USA), Powder Room, Women Filmmakers (Student)
Spencer Curry (USA), Orion, Film Short
Terry Thomas (USA), Dragon & Racoon’s Spare the Air Caper, Viewer Impact: Content / Message Delivery
Thiago Rodrigues (Brazil), Motel, Film Short
Tom Kingdon (USA), 1954, Film Short
Tyler Johnson, Hannah and Emily Puder (USA), Perpetual, Music Video (Student)
Yufei Qiao (USA), Plaything, Direction, Film Short, Women Filmmakers (Student)


Congratulating the Award of Recognition winners click below:
IndieFEST Film awards

Congratulating the Award of Excellence and Best of Show winners click below:

Indie Fest film awards excellence