Award of Merit May 2021

Indie Film Festival
The judges wish to recognize the Award of Merit winners for notable
artistic or technical aspects of their project in the categories entered.

IndieFEST Award of Merit

Alek Lev (USA), What?, Actor: Leading (John Maucere as Don)
Alessandro C. Masella (Italy), Morella, My Wife, Film Short, Actor: Leading (Alessandro C. Masella as Leonard Agalpe)
Andrew Suzuki (New Zealand), Ollie versus The Beehive, Documentary Feature, Contemporary Issues / Awareness Raising
Andy Maycock (USA), THE BEST MAN’S PRIVILEGE, Movie Trailer
Ankit (India), LIAR LIAR, Film Short, Script / Writer
Catherine Dao (USA), Symphoria, Original Score (Composed by David Lamont)
Dan Schaefer (USA), Highland Home, Music Video
Dark Hoffman (USA), The Shack, an Atmos-Fearic Thriller, Film Short
Dathan Smith (USA), L.I.F.E., Episode 2: The Road Not Taken, Actress: Leading (Skyler McIntosh as Grace Gibbons)
David Goodall (United Kingdom), The Magical Beacon Stone, Children / Family Programming, Cinematography (Kenneth Caldwell)
Harlow Schuman (USA), Holding the Rope, Documentary Short (Student)
Kip Pearson (USA), I’m Fine, Women Filmmakers, Original Score (I’m Fine composed by Sky (Jim Schuyler))
Lee Ryan Coston (USA), A TATTOO for Christmas, Christian, Script / Writer
Maartje Nevejan (Netherlands), are you there, Documentary Feature
Marshall Woodworth (USA), Bourbon Street Taps, Music Video
Samuel J. Punto (Germany), Distortion (Verzerrung), Creativity / Originality
Sophie Harvey (Canada), An Introvert’s Guide to High School, Experimental (Student)
WonChan Sohn (USA), The Annunciation, Actor: Leading (Benton Jennings as Rabbi), Christian
Indie Film Festival winner

Alek Lev (USA), What?, Disability Issues, Actor: Supporting (Josh Breslow as Jamie), Actor: Supporting (Jeremy Guskin as Walton), Viewer Impact: Content / Message Delivery
Alexis Smith and Rachale Davies (New Zealand), The Collective, Web Series
Alina Hernandez (USA), The Guy Who Left for Milk, Actress: Leading (Suvi Honkanen as Addi), Women Filmmakers, Editing
Amy Andersson (USA), Women Warriors: The Voices of Change, Liberation / Social Justice / Protest
Andrea Thoenes and Michael Thoenes (USA), Cubekins, Invasion of the Cubecumbers, Animation, Children / Family Programming
Bijan Daneshmand (United Kingdom), The Bahramis, Web Series
Brian K. Burns (USA), Through A Glass, Dimly, Film Feature
Cameron Francis (USA), Lindsey, Film Short, Actor: Leading (Cameron Francis as Charles and Rory)
Catherine Dao (USA), Symphoria, Actress: Leading (Catherine Dao as Professor JT Dalton)
Chandra Vandry (USA), Samson, Documentary Feature
Christopher R. Owens and  Alyssa Dann (USA), GEORGE FLOYD: SAY THEIR NAMES, Music Video
Ciaran Parsons (United Kingdom), One Minute Show, Web Series, Actress: Leading (Gunce Ates as The Presenter)
Claire Haywood (Australia), Chan & Dee’s Drink Tank, Web Series, Women Filmmakers
Cody DeTurk (USA), Maybe I Don’t Actually Suck, Film Short (Student)
Dathan Smith (USA), L.I.F.E.,  Episode 2: The Road Not Taken, Television – Program / Series

David Goodall (United Kingdom), The Magical Beacon Stone, Actor: Supporting (Mark Cox as Peter Passerby), Film Short, Actor: Supporting (Jimmy Chisholm as Max Moorcote), Actor: Supporting (Lee Samuel as Frankie Bacon), Original Score (The Magical Beacon Stone composed by David Goodall), Original Song (The Beacon)
Deena ElGenaidi and Jenny Irving (USA), Codependent, Web Series
Denis Voronin (Russia), Sonya and Lenya, Television – Pilot Program
Elise Chen (USA), The Zoom Call, Young Filmmaker – 17 and younger
Eve Liu (USA), Journey to the East, Asian (Student)
Francisco J. Hidalgo (USA), Uncivil Seizure, Film Short
Gabriel de Varona (USA), Hurricane Flora, Latin / Hispanic
Gearóid Dolan (USA), Protest: Queer Liberation March for Black Lives and Against Police Brutality, NYC 2020, Liberation / Social Justice / Protest, Contemporary Issues / Awareness Raising
Gearóid Dolan (USA), The Biggest Obstacle, Disability Issues, Documentary Feature
Harlow Schuman (USA), Reflections, Public Service Programming / PSA (Student)
Huw Christie (USA), The Cost of Denial, Documentary Feature
Jared Moossy (USA), It’s Just Me, LGBT, Cinematography
Jason Boegh and Antonio Miros (USA), OUTDATED, Television – Pilot Program, Actor: Leading (Jason Boegh as Warren)

Jason Snellman, Robo & Bash Productions (USA), A Blue Shroud, Liberation / Social Justice / Protest, Cinematography
Jessica Gould (USA), Babylon: Ghetto, Renaissance, and Modern Oblivion, Jewish, Liberation / Social Justice / Protest
Jonathan Schroder (USA), The Boys in Red Hats, Documentary Feature, Liberation / Social Justice / Protest
József Gallai (Hungary), The Poltergeist Diaries, Original Score (Composed by Gergo Elekes)
Kyle Klubal (USA), Off On Buttons, Film Short
Leah Cameron, Lauren Corber and Natalie Novak (Canada), The Communist’s Daughter, Web Series
Mareks Kuzmins (United Kingdom), Arča: A Story in Colours, Disability Issues
Marguerite Hayter and Laetitia Beau (France), ORGANIC BABY, Nature / Environment / Wildlife (Student)
Matthew Dickinson (USA), Sonic Conspiracies, Actor: Leading (Matthew Dickinson as Sonic Reviews USA), Contemporary Issues / Awareness Raising
Next Anyextee and Neil Cabana (USA), The Brazilian Templars Mystery, Documentary Feature
Nima Soofi and Daniel Ricardo Irias  (USA), The Author, Documentary Feature
Rebecca Hu (USA), The Fash Life Series, Web Series
Rex Moribe (USA), Dear Thalia, Liberation / Social Justice / Protest, Documentary Feature
Sada Rajiah and Desire Prevost (Mauritius), Three Wise Men – Parallel Lives, Documentary Feature, History / Biographical
Yuchen Gao (USA), BLACK KEY, Women Filmmakers (Student)
Zelalem Woldemariam, Jean-Paul Wall and Pedro Marques (Ethiopia/Sweden/Portugal), Abeba, Film Short
Zhang Hong-Jie (Taiwan), Rainbow Flag Flying High, LGBT (Student)
Zsofia Katona (USA), Norabelle, Animation (Student)

Award of Recognition winners click below:

IndieFEST Film awards

Award of Excellence and Best of Show winners click below:

Indie Fest film awards excellence