Award of Merit May 2020 2

Indie Film Festival
The judges wish to recognize the Award of Merit winners for notable
artistic or technical aspects of their project in the categories entered.

IndieFEST Award of Merit

Brandon Gotto (Belgium), L’ENFER N’EST PAS LOIN, Film Feature
David Lloyd-Lewis (Australia), Frontiers, Web Series
Education Bureau (China, Hong Kong), The History of Local Districts of Hong Kong: Sham Shui Po, Sha Tin, and Central and Western District, Educational / Instructional / Training
Education Bureau (China, Hong Kong), Between the Lines, Hong Kong Poetry in English, Educational / Instructional / Training
Gary Null and Valerie Van Cleve (USA), Last Call for Tomorrow, Documentary Feature
George Carson (United Kingdom),, Film Feature
Isaac Ulam (Spain), BRONKO, Liberation / Social Justice / Protest
J.J. Harting (Chile), God Bless You, Mr. Vonnegut, Documentary Feature
Jayesh Jaidka (USA), HighBread, Pilot Program / Series, Direction, Editing
Keith Edward Barnfather, Reeltime Pictures Ltd. (United Kingdom), Sil and the Devil Seeds of Arodor, Web Series
Martin Jayet and Mathilde Lefort (France), EDEN TRIBAL, Documentary Short
Media Arts Center, Woodland Power Products, Inc (USA), Cyclone Rake Commercial, Commercial / Infomercial
Merle O’Neal (USA), #YouToo, Film Short
Patrick Seda (USA), Red Necks, Film Short
Robert Rosen (USA), The ‘S’ Word, Documentary Short
Samantha Occhino and Spencer Evans, KLiF Productions, LLC. (USA), Before I Reminisce, Music Video
SJ Creazzo (USA), Skipping Stones, Film Feature
Tom Weston (USA), Daisy, Animation, Children / Family Programming

Indie Film Festival winner

Adam Kavanagh (Australia), God of Hope, Documentary Short
Ari Shapiro (USA), HAVEN, Film Short
Ario Motevaqqe (Iran), Weekend, Film Short
Brian Walsh (Australia), Men and Love, Educational / Instructional / Training
Cameron Barrett, MySafe:LA (USA), The Fire Triangle, Use of Film / Video to Foster Interactivity
Casey D. Grant (USA), Boss Hoggin Road Trip Series Episode 6 – Skydiving, Webisode
Conor Hibbler (USA), Attorneys With Swag: Business Deductions, Webisode
Corinne Niox Chateau (USA), Safer in Silence, Women Filmmakers
Daniel Fort (USA), Back in The NO, Film Feature
Dathan Smith (USA), L.I.F.E., Episode 1: Song Sung Blue, Television – Pilot Program
Dieter Michael Grohmann (Belgium), WADAYAZE, Film Short
Dr. Bob Abell (Canada), Corporate Prey, Film Feature
Dr. Sam Osmanagich (Bosnia / Herzegovina), Ravne 2 – Most Unique Energy park in Europe, Documentary Short
Education Bureau (China, Hong Kong), Doctor Breathing’s Laboratory (Mysteries of the Human Body – the Respiratory System), Educational / Instructional / Training

Elizabeth Usher (Australia), Ukulele Boogie Woogie, Music Video
Elizabeth Usher (Australia), A Kinder Shade of Green, Liberation / Social Justice / Protest
Eric Montross (USA), THE INNER WORLD OF EDGAR, Animation
Erica Thompson (USA), In Her Memory, Documentary Short
Glenn Ellis (Australia), ECHOES, Actress: Leading (Alyssa Scott as Eden Dorn), Actress: Supporting (Michelle Eddington as Taylor), Film Short, Movie Trailer
Goldwyn Thandrayen (USA), Madman, Music Video
James Wallace Jr. (USA), Heart In Mine, Film Short
Jason Walsh (USA), Black and Tan, Web Series
Jenny Patraporn Thongplengsri (Thailand), Till We Meet Again, Animation
Jon Dorais (USA), My Friend’s A K-Pop Star, Web / Internet Programming (Student)
Joseph Ramos and Thomas Crouser Jr., Tolian Productions (USA), DEADLY PROMISES, Film Feature, Videography (Ian Brander and Alex Fahl), Editing (Tony Sylvers)
Kathy L. Rose (USA), The Unwritten, Experimental
Kel Thompson (USA), The Terrible Adventure, Children / Family Programming
Keren Perlmutter (USA), Determined: The Story of Holocaust Survivor Avraham Perlmutter, Jewish, History / Biographical
Li Youen (China), The Glowing Stone, Asian (Student)
Lina Suh (USA), Blue, Actress: Leading (Gina Su as Nikki)

Marie Tollec (USA), Un autre jour à LA, Film Short (Student), Women Filmmakers (Student)
Michelle Morgan (USA), Billy, the Elephant, Animation, Documentary Short, Liberation / Social Justice / Protest, Women Filmmakers
Minjoo Kim (United Kingdom), Positivme, Animation (Student)
Mirra Bank (USA), No Fear No Favor, Nature / Environment / Wildlife
Mustafa Abbas (UAE), The Long Game, Film Short
Parsa Mokhtarzenouzi (Iran), 13th, Film Short
Paul Cheung (United Kingdom), Mind Over Matter, Film Short
Renzo Devia, Miriam Coletta and Dr. David Hoffman (USA), Healing the Children- Neiva Mission 2019, Documentary Short
Sara Aghababayan (Iran), Taxi is Here, Film Short
Shayan Naghibi (Iran), The hands, Animation
Shelley Daniels and Cheryl Graef (USA), The Resentful Angel, Television – Pilot Program
Stephanie Geliebter (USA), MALAWI, Women Filmmakers (Student)
Steve Boyle (USA), The Spongetones “Too Clever By Half”, Music Video
The Rise Free Trust (United Kingdom), The Call To Rise Free, Animation, Liberation / Social Justice / Protest
Travis Patten (USA), Bodily Injury, Film Short (Student)
Victor Albaum (USA), FabUless, Web Series
Will Lee (USA), FEED, Web Tube Length Video
Yazemin Yilmaz (USA), The Advisory Club, Young Filmmaker – 17 and younger
Yue Zhao (USA), Nini’s Nanny, Actress: Leading (Student) (Lydia Li as Xiaohonge)

Award of Recognition winners click below:

IndieFEST Film awards

Award of Excellence and Best of Show winners click below:

Indie Fest film awards excellence